Where is this going?

Hey…

So, this blog is in it’s early days but where do I want to be this time next year with this blog? What will it be like in a few months time? 

So, here are some goals I have for this blog:

By the end of 2017, I want a main focus – health and relationships

Yes, beauty is a big part of my life but the fact is, I don’t know if I have time to manage a beauty blog, it seems like a lot of work and I’m not sure if I exactly have any decent tips and advice. However, I can give advice on relationships like you wouldn’t believe, especially how to cope with flings and FWB – oh the drama, hahaha. Plus, I am that single friend that gets asked for advice and gives good, honest advice but remains dealing with ever-ending failure in their love-life (no exaggeration, I promise). Also, as someone with a complicated and hectic medical history, and ongoing illness, why not moan to the world – give my tips and advice, opinions and what ever you’d like to read! I want to focus on the positives though – when you’re ill, you need something positive to focus on when there’s a few negatives that can hit you like a tonne of bricks.

More readers

I don’t know how long it takes to get loads of followers, and if that goal is too easy or a dream? But, I just would like to know that there are good amount followers that actually like reading what I write and build a community!

Regular posts

I’d like to think I could post twice a week, alternating between health and relationships. That’d be so good and probably help achieve the reader/community goal above.

Have a positive impact

As I said before, community…I hope my readers can relate to what I write. Hopefully be in contact with lots more people who are ill too and have some sort of network there – have a positive impact. I don’t just want to write this blog because I can, I’d like a purpose and that is to create a network which has a positive impact on others.

 

That’s my goals for now – pretty basic, right? I just thought it was good to establish where this is going and keep you updated. Let me know what you’d like to read on here, in the comments or on social media!

 

B x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Where is this going?

Leave a Reply

